City Directory


CITY COUNCIL
NameTitle/RepresentingVoicemailE-mail
Jim Adams Mayor 612-805-5101 jim.adams@crystalmn.gov
Nancy LaRoche Section I (Wards 1 & 2) 612-399-6791 nancy.laroche@crystalmn.gov
Elizabeth Dahl Ward 1 612-567-3353 elizabeth.dahl@crystalmn.gov
Jeff Kolb Ward 2 612-314-5652 jeff.kolb@crystalmn.gov
Olga Parsons    Section II (Wards 3 & 4)   612-217-2337 olga.parsons@crystalmn.gov
John Budziszewski Ward 3 612-207-3704 john.budziszewski@crystalmn.gov
Julie Deshler Ward 4 612-306-5808 julie.deshler@crystalmn.gov
ADMINISTRATION (4141 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55422)
City Hall Switchboard: 763-531-1000   (M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Anne Norris City Manager 763-531-1140 anne.norris@crystalmn.gov
Kim Therres Assistant City Manager/Human Resources Manager 763-531-1132 kim.therres@crystalmn.gov
Chrissy Serres City Clerk 763-531-1145 chrissy.serres@crystalmn.gov
Lynette Anderson PT Human Resources Representative  (M-W 8-4:30; Th 8-12) 763-531-1133 lynette.anderson@crystalmn.gov
Nancy Johnson IT Manager 763-531-1101 nancy.johnson@crystalmn.gov
Michael Peterson Communications Coordinator 763-531-1136 mike.peterson@crystalmn.gov
Trudy Tassoni Administrative Services Coordinator 763-531-1131 trudy.tassoni@crystalmn.gov
Jessie Hofseth Office Technician (Tu, W, F 8-4:30) 763-531-1168 jessie.hofseth@crystalmn.gov
Gail Petschl Assessing/Customer Service Specialist 763-531-1118   gail.petschl@crystalmn.gov
Tracy Thorstenson Permit and Licensing Technician
(Permit Inspections: 763-531-1000;
Rental License Inspections: 763-531-1144)
763-531-1148 tracy.thorstenson@crystalmn.gov
Terri Fleck Receptionist 763-531-1000 terri.fleck@crystalmn.gov
ASSESSORS (4141 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55422)
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Melissa Bickman Hennepin County Assessor 763-531-1116 1assess@crystalmn.gov
Dave Thomsen Hennepin County Assessor 763-531-1117 1assess@crystalmn.gov
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (4141 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55422)
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
John Sutter Community Development Director 763-531-1130 john.sutter@crystalmn.gov
Dan Olson City Planner 763-531-1142 dan.olson@crystalmn.gov
Joe Tomasetti Building Official
(Inspection Scheduling:
763-531-1000, ext. 0)
763-531-1146 joe.tomasetti@crystalmn.gov
Annette Brustad Building and Housing Inspector
(Inspection Scheduling:
763-531-1000, ext. 0)
763-531-1149  annette.brustad@crystalmn.gov
Jason Zimmermann Code Enforcement Specialist 763-531-1143 jason.zimmermann@crystalmn.gov
Chee Yang Rental Licensing Specialist 763-531-1144 chee.yang@crystalmn.gov
Marlene Hill PT Clerk (M-Th 8-12) 763-531-1147 marlene.hill@crystalmn.gov

FINANCE (4141 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55422)
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
 Jean McGann Finance Director   jean.mcgann@crystalmn.gov
Beth Simonsen Assistant Finance Director 763-531-1112 beth.simonsen@crystalmn.gov
Brenda Treiber AP/Benefits Specialist 763-531-1111 brenda.treiber@crystalmn.gov
Wanita Milana Utility Billing Specialist 763-531-1115 wanita.milana@crystalmn.gov
Greg Moeller Payroll/Utility Billing Specialist 763-531-1113 greg.moeller@crystalmn.gov
Tanya Kachula PT Accounting Clerk 763-531-1119 tanya.kachula@crystalmn.gov  
Utility Billing   763-531-1114  

PUBLIC WORKS
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Mark Ray Public Works Director/City Engineer 763-531-1160 mark.ray@crystalmn.gov
Mick Cyert Engineering Project Manager 763-531-1161 mick.cyert@crystalmn.gov
Brad Fortin Parks & Facilities Superintendent 763-531-1158 brad.fortin@crystalmn.gov
Mark Gaulke Streets Superintendent 763-531-1164 mark.gaulke@crystalmn.gov
Randy Kloepper Utilities Superintendent 763-531-1166 randy.kloepper@crystalmn.gov
Kalli Olek PT Administrative Assistant 763-531-1134 kalli.olek@crystalmn.gov

FIRE (West Metro Fire-Rescue District) (4251 Xylon Ave N, New Hope, MN 55428)
Fire Department Switchboard: 763-230-7000
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Sarah Larson Fire Chief 763-230-7002 slarson@westmetrofire.com
Joel Nelson Assistant Fire Chief (Administration) 763-230-7007 jnelson@westmetrofire.com
Josh Kunde Assistant Fire Chief (Logistics) 763-230-7005 jkunde@westmetrofire.com
Adam Wodtke Assistant Fire Chief (IT & Training) 763-230-7004 awodtke@westmetrofire.com
Tim Herlofsky P.O.C. Assistant Fire Chief 763-230-7089 therlofsky@westmetrofire.com
Dave Neuenfeldt P.O.C. Assistant Fire Chief 763-230-7123 dneuenfeldt@westmetrofire.com
Jonathan Tate P.O.C. Assistant Fire Chief 763-230-7124 jtate@westmetrofire.com
Sean Watson Administrative Captain 763-230-7003 swatson@westmetrofire.com
Shelby Wolf Deputy Fire Marshal (Education/Prevention) 763-230-7006 swolf@westmetrofire.com
Jon Jaeger Fire Inspector - Lieutenant 763-230-7022 jjaeger@westmetrofire.com
POLICE (Administration/Records) (4141 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55422)
Police Clerical Switchboard: 763-531-1014  (M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
Police Dispatch, Emergency: 911
Police Dispatch, Non-Emergency: 952-258-5321
Anonymous Tip Line: 763-531-1020
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Stephanie Revering Police Chief 763-531-1010 stephanie.revering@crystalmn.gov
Doug Leslin
Deputy Police Chief 763-531-1024  doug.leslin@crystalmn.gov
Pete Underthun Lieutenant (Patrol) 763-531-1046 peter.underthun@crystalmn.gov
Derrick Hacker Lieutenant (Investigations) 763-531-1037 derrick.hacker@crystalmn.gov
Brandon Dorr Patrol Sergeant 763-531-1047 brandon.dorr@crystalmn.gov
Adam Harrer Patrol Sergeant 763-531-1049 adam.harrer@crystalmn.gov
Tracie Lee-Faust Patrol Sergeant 763-531-1044 tracie.lee-faust@crystalmn.gov
Matthew Marson Patrol Sergeant 763-531-1075 matthew.marson@crystalmn.gov
Sean Kwiatkowski Investigator 763-531-1094 sean.kwiatkowski@crystalmn.gov
Jason Nolan Investigator 763-531-1045 jason.nolan@crystalmn.gov
Julie Severson Investigator  763-531-1031 julie.severson@crystalmn.gov
Justin Tourville Investigator 763-531-1060 justin.tourville@crystalmn.gov
Matthew Wright Investigator/D.A.R.E./School Resource Officer 763-531-1026 matthew.wright@crystalmn.gov
Geoff Kusick K9 Officer (K9 Rocco) 763-531-1086 geoffrey.kusick@crystalmn.gov
Mason Barland Traffic Enforcement 763-531-1090 mason.barland@crystalmn.gov
Tom Mahan Animal Control Officer 763-531-5161 tom.mahan@crystalmn.gov
Matt Haga Police Support Services Manager (CSO Supervisor) 763-531-1017 matthew.haga@crystalmn.gov
Kris Fletcher Records/Office Manager 763-531-1029 kris.fletcher@crystalmn.gov
Shelly Cambridge PT Office Assistant III 763-531-1012 shelly.cambridge@crystalmn.gov
Vicky Dalman Office Assistant III  763-531-1016 vicky.dalman@crystalmn.gov
Bev Maas Office Assistant III 763-531-1013 bev.maas@crystalmn.gov
Jen Novak PT Office Assistant III (M & Th 8-4; Tu 10:30-2:30) 763-531-1015 jennifer.novak@crystalmn.gov

NEIGHBORHOOD OUTREACH OFFICE (105 Willow Bend, Crystal, MN 55428)
Police Volunteer Units, Switchboard: 763-404-7498
UnitPosition E-mail
Police Explorers Advisors: Sgt. Dorr and Officers Albers, Elfstrom, Severson, & Wilkes 763-531-1076 brandon.dorr@crystalmn.gov
Police Reserve Reserve Unit Coordinator: Mason Barland 763-531-1090 mason.barland@crystalmn.gov
RECREATION (4800 Douglas Dr N, Crystal, MN 55429)
Recreation Switchboard: 763-531-0052
NamePositionPhoneE-mail
John Elholm Recreation Director 763-531-1150 john.elholm@crystalmn.gov
Jason Minnick Facilities Supervisor 763-531-1174 jason.minnick@crystalmn.gov 
Marcia Bach PT Recreation Supervisor 763-531-1153 marcia.bach@crystalmn.gov
Scott Berggren Recreation Supervisor 763-531-1152 scott.berggren@crystalmn.gov
Lei-Lani Fischer PT Recreation Supervisor 763-531-1179 lei-lani.fischer@crystalmn.gov
Dan Mueller Office Coordinator 763-531-1178 dan.mueller@crystalmn.gov
Carol Oyaas PT Office Clerk (M/W/Th/F 10-3; Tu 8-2) 763-531-1151 carol.oyaas@crystalmn.gov
Ebenezer Adebayo Custodian 763-531-0052  
Frank Malenowski Custodian 763-531-0052  

FAX NUMBERS
City Hall 763-531-1188
Police 763-537-3279
Recreation 763-531-0949
West Metro Fire-Rescue District 763-230-7029

 

Deaf or hard-of-hearing callers should dial 711 (Minnesota Relay).
 

deskphone